Sat, 30 May 2020

CITY OF SAN FERNANDO, Pampanga, Oct 8 (PIA) -- A total of 43 local government units (LGUs) in Central Luzon passed the 2018 Seal of Good Local Governance (SGLG).

Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) Regional Director Julie J. Daquioag disclosed that the Provincial Government awardees include Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija and Tarlac.

City Government awardees, on the other hand, consists of Balanga, San Fernando, Mabalacat, San Jose and Munoz.

Also included in the list of Municipal Government awardees are Baler and Maria Aurora in Aurora; Bagac, Hermosa, Morong, Orani, Pilar and Samal in Bataan; Baliwag, Guiguinto and Plaridel in Bulacan; and Cabiao, Llanera, Penaranda, Rizal, San Leonardo, Santa Rosa, and Talavera in Nueva Ecija; Bacolor, Floridablanca, Lubao, Macabebe, Mexico, San Simon, Santa Ana and Sto Tomas in Pampanga; Capas, Gerona, Moncada, Paniqui, Pura, and Victoria in Tarlac; and San Antonio and San Felipe in Zambales.

"SGLG is a mechanism which aims to gauge the performance of LGUs and thereafter provide incentives to the awardees through monetary grants," Daquioag explained.

SGLG has seven areas for assessment namely Financial Administration, Disaster Preparedness, Social Protection, Peace and Order, Business Friendliness and Competitiveness, Environmental Management, and Tourism, Culture and the Arts. LGUs must pass these seven areas for them to be worthy of the seal.(CLJD-PIA 3)

More San Jose News

Access More

Sign up for Silicon Valley News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!