Fri, 03 Jul 2020

DOTr-LTFRB to open 3 additional city bus routes on June 5

Philippine Information Agency
04 Jun 2020, 18:38 GMT+10

CALOOCAN CITY, June 4 (PIA) -- Three (3) additional city bus routes will be opened Friday, 5 June 2020, as part of the 31 rationalized bus routes in Metro Manila:

In an advisory, the Land Transportation Franchising Regulatory Board under the Department of Transportation said the following routes will be opened tomorrow:

Route 1: Monumento - Balagtas, Bulacan

Route 17: EDSA - Montalban, Rizal

Route 18: NAIA Loop

Meanwhile, the following city bus routes will be launched on Monday, 8 June 2020:

Route 3: Monumento - Valenzuela Gateway Complex

Route 11: Gilmore - Taytay

Route 21: Monumento - San Jose Del Monte

LTFRB said they will be meeting with the concerned bus operators within the day to determine number of units that are to be deployed immediately. This is part of our gradual and calibrated approach in the resumption of public transport operations in Metro Manila.

Earlier this week, the following routes were likewise opened:

Route 5, Angat - Quezon Ave. with 510 authorized units.

Route 28, Dasmarinas - NCR with 151 authorized units.

Route 9 (Cubao-Antipolo), to augment LRT-2.

Route 17 (EDSA Taft-Monumento), to augment LRT-1.

Portion of Route E (EDSA Carousel), to augment MRT-3. (DOTr/PIA-NCR)

More San Jose News

Access More

Sign up for Silicon Valley News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!